Aadukalam sweeps Filmfare Awards


    It was Aadukalam all the way at the FilmFare awards night. The film went on to win five awards including the Best Actor and Best Director awards. Dhanush was honoured with the Best Actor (Tamil) award and Vettrimaran walked away with the Best Director (Tamil) award.

    Aadukalam also went on to win the Best Film award. Music director GV Prakash Kumar took home the Best Musician award and Velraj was bestowed with the Best Cinematographer (South) award for the same film.

    Anjali won the Best Actress award for her performance in Engeyum Eppothum and for the same film Ananya got the Best Supporting Actress award. The Best Supporting Actor award was given to Ajmal for Ko.

    The Best Debut FilmFare award was bagged by Shruti Hassan. The Best Lyricist award went to Vairamuthu for penning the lyrics Sara Kaathu in Vaagai Soodava. It was Aalap Raju who got the Best Playback Singer (male) award for Ko and Chinmayee got the Best Playback Singer (female) award for Vaagai Soodava.

    The Critics award for Best Actor was won by Vikram and veteran director SP Muthuraman was honoured with the FilmFare Lifetime Achievement award.

    You can get more details here: http://www.southdreamz.com/2012/07/59th-south-indian-filmfare-awards.html

    Leave a Reply